Reviews - Queen King Salon Spa - McLean, VA

Reviews

Amjaad A.
Falls Church, VA
4/30/2016
Ok....the lady that did my spa pedi was AMAZING. Best leg and foot massage in a while (better than the 1.5 hr pedi I got last month at red door spa) But here is my problem with this place: - doesn't feel very clean - there is so much clutter so he inside of the place is not very pleasing - one of the staff members was eating shrimp fried rice....so all I could smell while waiting for my toes to dry was Chinese food lol. That was annoying
Katherine W.
McLean, VA
8/17/2016
I live in McLean and this is my go-to nail salon. I'm always able to walk in and be seen right away, they're always very courteous and do a great job. Reasonably priced for the McLean area. There is also a good selection of polishes. They use new tools for every manicure and the salon is very clean.
Laura S.
McLean, VA
7/30/2015
Ask for Tony. That guy gives the best massages ever. His talents in reflexology are amazing. It is (still) cheap for the quality of the service. Run there! He works on FSS. Call first. For pedi/manu, ask for Lina of my behalf. Prob is that nobody speaks real English.
Meghan R.
McLean, VA
7/30/2015
I went in for a french manicure and pedicure, and it was a great experience. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, and they made sure I knew what I would get for the price I was paying. I love my french manicure, and the spa pedicure I got was the best I have ever had. They are just so nice and welcoming there, I can not wait to go back! The only negative would be that the women who I received a pedicure from did not speak english, so when I was asking for another color than the one I originally picked out it was hard to communicate. But this did not detract from my awesome experience! The prices are also probably some of the best in the McLean area.
Amy S.
Arlington, VA
12/2/2014
Mimi is AMAZING! She gives the best facial in McLean. There are several steps, all are gentle, fresh smelling (and feeling), relaxing and cleansing. I actually wish I could remember each step for review purposes. The facial is about 45 minutes (I think different variations are available - I actually had several spa treatments at the same time, so it is hard to differentiate completely).
Mimi does several treatment masks, gentle extraction with a mini industrial facial vacuum, and steam treatment to open the pores throughout. My face feels new and invigorated. I would highly recommend a facial once per month at Queen and King. It was reasonable and rejuvenating.
I do not know anyone who owns any part of, or works at this spa.
Cece H.
McLean, VA
09/07/2013
ALways have a great technician and leave with not only a good manicure, but a neck massage as well. Mimi is the best and she makes your experience just wonderful!
Highly recommend!!
Kimmy L.
McLean, VA
09/04/2013
Came here for a basic pedicure for $28 and was pleasantly surprised that this included a paraffin wax! Usually this is an extra cost and some salons don't even have this as an option. BONUS! They also had a bottled water waiting for me at my seat. Staff is incredibly friendly. There is a TV screen in front of the pedicure stations in case you forgot a book or magazine.

The woman who did my pedicure was really sweet, gentle, meticulous and gave a great massage. I actually splurged an extra $10 for a longer massage and it was so worth it. She even let me stay in the massage chair while I waited for my toes to dry.

Their basic pedicure doesn't include a scrub but the free wax makes up for that.

Tip* Bring knee pads because you literally have to kneel on the floor to look at all of their nail polish options. I wish they would hang these up or something - too bad I wore a dress that day.

Tip* They let you tip on your credit card. Just make sure you tell them the amount before they swipe it.
Angela C.
Chandler, AZ
06/08/2013
This place is great for a high quality pedicure complete with paraffin treatment. I highly recommend it! They have great attention to detail and always do a wonderful job.
Rebecca V.
Downtown, DC
03/05/2013
Great mani for full set pink and white. Mimi gave me a discount and she was nice and explained ther services and gave me a bottle of water! Def coming back to try a pedi
W L.
Vienna, VA
07/07/20011
Got the basic pedi there yesterday. You won't find a better bargain in McLean/Tysons Corner. For $28, you get a great pedi which includes a parafin wrap for your feet, exfoliating scrub, comfy massage chair, refreshments, and attentive technician. They also are not pushy about the other services, but will give you a list of what they offer.
Sam S.
McLean, VA
06/11/20011
My wife and I followed Stephanie here. She is great. They pay attention to details. Bottle of water for everyone. Pleasant. Owner is a woman amd greets people. Technicians are happy and pleasant. Ken here work for the women. Not the other way around
Drea G.
Washington, DC
07/21/2009
I work in TyCo and I was looking for a place to go for a decently priced pedi. I read a few reviews and decided to check this place out, based on the single review for King and Queen. The women who work here are very friendly, offered me something to drink while I was getting a pedi. They offered an "upgrade" to a spa pedi which was fantastic, and only cost $40! I was there for about an hour and a half and was very satisfied with how my feet felt and looked afterwards!

I am sending an email out to all my co-workers right after I send this review!
Lisa M.
Alexandria, VA
10/14/2008
Tucked into a small, unassuming building in downtown McLean, King & Queen salon offers one heck of a bargain in what is usually a very expensive suburb.

A friend gave me a gift certificate for a mani/pedi and my day off seemed like a good time to take advantage. A mani/pedi is $40, which is relatively inexpensive considering most places will charge $35 for the pedi alone.

The place is fairly simple, with a few stations for manicures and four chairs for folks wanting pedicures. There are a few private rooms for folks who want to get massages and such. As with most nail salons, there are a lot of nail polishes to choose from, and Kim, the lady who took care of me, was very patient while I perused all the choices ad nauseum.

I've never had a pedicure and always considered them a bit fussy. However, after the soak in the footbath, the long foot and calf massage, my feet felt wonderful. It's as if all the time running around in heels just melted away. Not a single rough spot remained anywhere. Consider me a strong candidate for a pedicure addict.

The manicure is a different story. I generally don't get manicures b/c I ruin them the next minute. Kim did a great job and my nails look superb, but the poor girl also had to redo three of my nails twice b/c I smudge like crazy =( luckily for me, she was very patient but I could tell that if I smudged a third time, she wouldn't be so pleased. I also ruined one nail walking out the door but what can you do?

Each client that comes in has their own package of tools that are used only for them. If it's your first time, they open a fresh package of implements that are then labeled with your name and customer number. When regulars come in, they let the technician know which number is theirs. This is REALLY nice to see since I've heard all sorts of horror stories of places that use the same tools for each person.

As well as I was treated, I could see the downsides of the place. There aren't too many people working there, and when I was there, there were so many walk-ins that some people that had appointments had to wait awhile. One lady (who was one of the walk-ins) got downright nasty when one technician tried to excuse herself to take care of someone who had an appointment.

Side funny story: I had a great time chatting with the woman sitting in the chair next to me. She also got a pedicure done, and the technician accidentally gave her my Old Navy flip flops, leaving me with her very expensive-looking Italian strappy sandals. She just assumed the old navy flip flops were the shoes that the salon was using and nearly walked out with them, leaving me her very pricey shoes. Luckily we discovered the mixup before she left, or else she would have been pretty unhappy (on the other hand, that means I would have ended up with those lovely shoes, so hmm....)
6663-A Old Dominion Drive McLean, VA 22101
Call Us: 703-663-8027
1
1